Vote! Manapul & Johns in Newsarama Favorites, Round 2

Newsarama’s Reader Favorites of 2009 are moving into the second round, with writers and artists the first to move forward.

Mark Waid was K.O.’ed in the first round, but current Flash writer Geoff Johns and one-time Flash writer Grant Morrison have both advanced to round two. Johns faces off against Greg Rucka, with Morrison up against Ed Brubaker. There’s a good chance we’ll see a Johns/Morrison match in round three.

Meanwhile, incoming Flash artist Francis Manapul narrowly won against Frank Quitely. Ethan Van Sciver (Flash: Rebirth) lost solidly to Ivan Reis (Blackest Night). Manapul and Reis go up against each other in round 2, as do George Perez and J.H. Williams III.

Each round is open for one week. Round one is still open for the remaining three categories: